Our Property Management Team

photo

Katie Klug-Monks
Partner
Katie@spinnakerusa.com

Katie oversees the accounting department, is involved in special projects for new and existing clients, works with attorneys on new Association setup, and manages the business. She has a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting with a minor in Mathematics from Ithaca College. She passed the Certified Public Accounting examination, and has a variety of both public and private accounting experience. Prior to the inception of Spinnaker in 1994, Katie worked as an accountant in the property management division.
photo

Tina Williams
Partner
Tina@spinnakerusa.com

Tina oversees the property management department, including supervising on-site staff, works with client attorneys on complying with and amending Governing Documents, and provides property management services to several clients. Prior to joining Spinnaker in 1997, Tina managed properties that range in size from 12 to 400 units, and was previously the Director of Condominium Operations for a large management company. She has over 35 years of experience in the property management business.
photo

Doris Steele
Partner
Doris@spinnakerusa.com

Doris oversees the property management department, handles insurance claims for our clients, and is the property manager for many of our clients. She has a Bachelor of Science in Business Management with a minor in Accounting. Doris joined Spinnaker in 1998. Doris began her real estate management career in New York City in 1984, and has over 30 years of experience. Doris is the cooperative guru.
photo

Donna Belskie
Property Manager
Donna@spinnakerusa.com

Donna is a the on-site property manager at Wildflower Condominiums as well as the property manager for a few other Associations. She joined Spinnaker in July of 2001.
photo

Leo Fotopoulos
Property Manager
Leo@spinnakerusa.com

Leo is a property manager for both our residential Associations and our commercial clients. He joined Spinnaker is 2002 after providing property management services for 19 years to commercial buildings and apartments in New York City.
photo

Craig Williams
Property Manager
Craig@spinnakerusa.com

Craig provides property management services to Associations and works with Leo Fotopoulos on managing commercial buildings. In addition, he handles the financing questionnaires and closing packages for all of our clients. He joined Spinnaker in April of 2006 as the Office Manager.
photo

Tyler Carlyon
Assistant Property Mgr
Tyler@spinnakerusa.com

Tyler is an assistant property manager to Doris. He is currently working on his Bachelor of Science in Financial Management at SUNY Ulster.
photo

Leeann Ireland
Assistant Property Mgr
Leeann@spinnakerusa.com

Leeann is an assistant property manager for Tina. She has worked in various compacities, including office manager and on-site manager, since she joined Spinnaker in 2004.
photo

Gretel Swart
On-site Property Mgr
Gretel@spinnakerusa.com

Gretel joined Spinnaker in 2015. She works closely with Doris Steele and Tyler Carlyon on the day to day operations of many Associations.
photo

Trish Murphy
On-site Event Coordinator
Trish@spinnakerusa.com

Trish Murphy is the on-site Event Coordinator at Wildflower Condominium Association as well as the property manager of a few properties. She has degree from Katherine Gibbs Business School. She joined Spinnaker in 2009 after working for another property management company for 15 years.
photo

Heidi Ostrander
Association Controller
Heidi@spinnakerusa.com

Heidi oversees the accounting, including Financial Statement preparation, budget preparation, and bookkeeping, for all of Spinnaker clients. She has a Bachelor of Business Administration with a major in Accounting, a Masters of Business Administration from Campbell University, and passed all four parts of the CPA Exam. Prior to joining Spinnaker in 2002, she worked for a property management company in North Carolina.
photo

Diane LaVada-Blackwood
Staff Accountant
Diane@spinnakerusa.com

Diane has an Associates degree in Accounting, and in various accounting positions for 15 years prior to joining Spinnaker in October of 2004. She is responsible for overseeing all of the accounts receivable and accounts payable preparing the monthly financial statements, and year end work for the Associations that she handles. In addition, she prepares some of the working budgets for the Associations that she is responsible for, and handles the accounting for our utilities clients.
photo

Sara Abel
Jr Association Accountant
Sara@spinnakerusa.com

Sara is responsible for bookkeeping and some Financial Statement preparation as well as assisting Katie with managing our upstate Associations. Prior to joining Spinnaker in 2010 she was a bookkeeper for 10 years.
photo

Karen Klemczak
Bookkeeper
Karen@spinnakerusa.com

Karen handles Spinnaker's bookkeeping, assists Katie with the human resource department, and provides secretarial support to the Accounting Department. Prior to joining Spinnaker in 2011, she worked in the banking industry for 12 years.